About Us


To Help You Be Free in Your Movement!


1. Understanding you, your movement goals and aspirations.

2. Giving you the strategies needed to reach these goals.

3. Equipping you with a tool kit for self-care.

4. Practicing the most up-to-date evidence-based medicine.

5. Walking by your side when you need; watching you succeed from afar all other times.



Image of Selina Tannenberg, Director, Principal Physio, Voice Physio, Pole Physio, Flexibility Expert at MoveMedics, Physio for the Performing Arts, Brisbane.

Selina Tannenberg is our Director and Principal Physiotherapist. She is walking the forefront of the “hands-off” approach in physiotherapy and uses evidence-based movement enhancing strategies, pain science education, and load management principles in pain and injury rehab with great success. She is also one of a handful of Voice Physios in Australia.

Our Movement Maestro enjoys a variety of movements including flexibility training, handstands, pole dancing, and running. She also enjoys singing, playing keys and guitar, and creative writing.

Selina is Miss Pole Dance Queensland 2nd runner-up 2011! She runs a blog as The Pole Physio and you can check out her Pole Physio Blog here: www.polephysio.com


Selina graduated with a Bachelor of Physiotherapy degree from the University of Queensland in 2000 and has worked exclusively in private physio practice since. She is passionate about promoting a proactive health culture and empowering people with the ability to move out of pain and be free in their movement. She considers herself a movement mentor to her clients.
Selina has special interests in the Voice, Shoulder Health in inverted and aerial sports as well as Flexibility Training.
She served on the board of the International Pole Dance and Fitness Association (IPDFA) as their Medical and Safety Specialist and was also the official physiotherapist for the International Pole Championship (IPC) where she looked after the world’s best pole athletes at one of the world’s most prestigious aerial championships from 2010 to 2013.